The Ladybug Catches Some Glorious Autumn Sunshine at Church…

SONY DSC

Some days I just get up and I want to enjoy these last sunny and warm days of autumn before old cold grey winter becomes the season’s house guest.

The other day I decided to head to a very popular area of town, outside the crowded shopping areas, to find a bit of peace in the garden of a lovely brownstone church.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I wore one of my latest finds from Humana Vintage: a thrifted country dress with a big Peter Pan collar from C&A and a pair of brown boots from Benetton.

I also wore my D&G sunglasses and a tan leather knotted belt from Stefanel.

SONY DSC

But the “special guest” of this outfit is a remarkable piece that I love deeply. It was created with “TLC” and specifically for me by someone whom I appreciate a lot: Camilla Oliosi, the very talented soul behind Bizzaria Jewel Coture. I have always loved her work since first meeting her last year at the Christmas edition of the Circo delle Pulci in Milan where I bought some of her pieces (do you remember my adorable puffy huge bow-tie?). She created this beautiful and unique cuff, made with old vintage buttons that she got from an old closed haberdasher. I am very attached to this awesome piece; I wear it as often as I can!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

