The Ladybug’s Vintage Vacation: From Russia with Love – Day #5, Moscow

The Ladybug Chronicles-Russia 31

Believe it or not, the Red Square was like a magnet for me: so don’t be surprised that on my second day in Moscow I headed up there again as soon as I got up! I felt like I couldn’t get enough!

I needed to look, feel and smell it over and over again!

The excuse was the visit to the Lenin mausoleum as it was closed the day before, but I walked around a bit more to store all this beauty within me for when I was home and I just needed to have a memory wash over me.

The Ladybug Chronicles-Russia 26

The Ladybug Chronicles-Russia 25

The Ladybug Chronicles-Russia 30

I took many pictures, and after a few hours I decided to start a long stroll looking for other beauties (not hard as there’s amazing art all around), and of course… two vintage shopping spots that I read about on Internet before my trip!

I braved the cold just to enjoy that moment!

I was very Russian style that day: I noticed with a lot of admiration that many Russian women wore the traditional wool scarf as a headscarf and I decided to do the same with this wonderful scarf that I bought a few days before in Saint Petersburg. I also wore my Topshop animal print faux fur coat, Marella mustard sweater and Zara wool leggings. Plus my “can’t-live-without” pieces of this vacation: vintage gloves, UGG boots and Max&Co messenger bag!

As for the vintage shops… There’s more to come from vintage vacation in Russia! Stay tuned!

The Ladybug Chronicles-Russia 27

The Ladybug Chronicles-Russia 28

The Ladybug Chronicles-Russia 29

Leave a Reply

