The Ladybug Hears the Whisper of Beachfront Property in Milan: The Opening of Bisbigli’s Flagship Store

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 9

I have a broken finger, I am working like a redheaded step-child and I have been the most tired girl in the world over the last two weeks (could I get my hour back from the Spring time change?), so believe me… I am not in the mood for shopping, parties and events. BUT when I was invited to the opening of the first Bisbigli flagship store in Milan on the beautiful corso Venezia (53), I felt that I couldn’t miss it!

MISS BISBIGLI

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 3

If you know Bisbigli you’ll probably know why I am saying that, but if you don’t let me tell you a bit more about this brand: the brand is part of the Linclalor Group, internationally known since the ’60s for their quality collections of lingerie, nightwear and beachwear. The Bisbigli collections are an explosion of colors and flowers with a retro flavor of polka-dots, seventies accents and paisley patterns for men and women.

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 4

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 1

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 6

The strategic opening in Milan, on one of the most fashionable streets of the town, is not a coincidence: the brand is gaining more and more success due to their elevated quality at affordable prices and for their fantasy and originality!

The beachwear is to-die-for.  The aqua and orange lines are definitely my favorites!

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 5

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 2

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 7

Bisbigli presented four different lines for SS 2014: “Miss Bisbigli” (my favorite one!), with tons of colors, flowers, hearts, peace symbols, a kind of romantic and retro style that I appreciated a lot; “Bisbigli Lounge,” a knitwear collection for women to use 24/24h from work wear to casual wear; “H.J.T. Underwear Donna,” a pastel toned lingerie line inspired by the shades of Tiffany & Co. color; “Bisbigli nella Notte,” a glamorous nightwear collection perfect for the daytime; and the easy to wear “H.J.T. Underwear Man” mens collection.

I also enjoyed the simple yet cheeky ambiance with DJ live set, models wearing the collections along with the classy and colorful shop-ware.

For more information on the collections or for the store locator you can visit the site www.bisbigli.com

For the occasion I wore a Max & Co blue cape coat, Topshop butterflies shirt, Zara midi skirt, Moschino booties, the funny handmade ball of wool fascinator by Federica Ricciardi and of course my denim bag from Bisbigli!

Photo Credit: Elena Pittitto from The Little Dreamer (my partner for the party!)

The Ladybug Chronicles-BISBIGLI 8

Leave a Reply

