The Ladybug’s Roman Holiday pt.2: The New Headquarters of Vintage in Rome

The Ladybug Chronicles - Rome ii 07If my first day in Rome was all about the expo and the monuments, my Sunday was mostly about vintage hunting! So, I decided to ask my vintage expert friends in Rome to tell me which was the best area in town to find some interesting stuff; strange thing they all answered “Rione Monti!”

The Ladybug Chronicles - Rome ii 03I didn’t know this area of Rome, so I decided that it would be great to kill two birds with one stone time: go for vintage shopping and become acquainted with a new area of Rome. The primary suggestion of Rione Monti was its very famous urban market, Mercato Monti, so that’s where I started my visit.

The Ladybug Chronicles - Rome ii 06The Ladybug Chronicles - Rome ii 02It is a small, yet interesting indoor market- essentially based on vintage and handmades… quite hipster I would say, which made it very interesting to me, even if I didn’t find anything to buy (strange, I know… I guess the problem was going before lunch time and I was super hungry!). Still, I had a lovely time talking to the sellers and getting to know them and their beautiful work.

The Ladybug Chronicles - Rome ii 01After lunch I enjoyed myself in this lovely area.  I walked a lot and found a couple interesting shops around via del Boschetto all worth of a mention- like King Size, Pulp and Gocce di Memoria. Such a shame I had to run to catch my train… but at least I saved my credit card for the weekend (even if… I got a pair of Ash ankle boots on Saturday).

The Ladybug Chronicles - Rome ii 04Again, I decided to be comfortable in my Zara sweatpants, Max&Co linen shirt, Nike trainers and Furla British flag canvas bag. I added one of the adored pieces from my turban collection created the beautiful and talented girls of Sine Modus, who make me feel stylish even with dirty hair and a casual sporty look with this handmade beauty designed from a recycled vintage piece. Check them out on their Facebook page, you’ll love them!

The Ladybug Chronicles - Rome ii 05

Leave a Reply

