The Ladybug’s Jamboree Dress Up: Summer Jamboree Day #1

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 03

After my first experience at Summer Jamboree last year the only thing that I had in mind was going back again this year! Yes, because my first year was more like my year of satisfying a curiosity: I didn’t know exactly what to expect and though everyone talked about it, I wanted to see for myself. I enjoyed it very much, but I wasn’t prepared (neither my mood or mode) for the full ’50s immersion… but this year, I was ready!

I not sure what I can say about the Summer Jamboree to add to its allure… I mean, who doesn’t know it? I did an article this month on Vintage Shopper giving a bit more detail about these great and magical 10 days in Senigallia; so if you really don’t know what I am talking about you can read it all here.

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 01

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 09

I spent the first weekend of the Festival in Senigallia and I must say that I enjoyed it even more than last year: first of all the weather was great and I could enjoy the beach where part of the ’50s show happens during the day, plus I was very into trying new outfits for the event.

This is my first outfit, the one I used for the Saturday night when I enjoyed the Ben E. King concert.

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 08

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 04

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 09

I decided on this floral dress from the late ’50s that I bought in New York at one of my favorite vintage boutiques: Hamlet Vintage. When I tried it on everyone in the shop said that this dress was made for me! And I think it really was because it fits my shape almost perfectly and even if I have a few more kilos than when I bought it, it still fits lovely! The dress is an original piece from the ’50s, but all the accessories are reproductions, except for the bag.

I am wearing my adored Swedish Hasbeens sandals and this amazing headpiece made from Nicoletta of Shabby Chic who told me that she made it thinking of a lovely hair piece for the Summer Jamboree! I guess I wore it for the perfect event then!

My bag is a bit younger… or older, depending on your perspective (I think it may be from the ’70s). It’s a beautiful find from the Divas Vintage store in Ljubljana I picked up some time ago.

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 05

The Ladybug Chronicles - Summer Jamboree 2014 06

One thought on “The Ladybug’s Jamboree Dress Up: Summer Jamboree Day #1

  1. Pingback: The Ladybug’s Jamboree Dress Up: Summer Jamboree Day #2 | The Ladybug Chronicles

Leave a Reply

