The Ladybug Parts the Gray Clouds with a Vintage Smile in Como

The Ladybug Chronicles - Como Rain Gear 01

I hate rain! Yes; I hate it so much… not only because my hair gets awful and I want to scream, but also because I never know how to dress… Yet I am a vintage gal and vintage always has an answer!

I want to share my almost head-to-toe vintage outfit that I wore for a vintage event in Como a couple of weeks ago in which I matched some of my favorite vintage pieces from a bit everywhere!

The Ladybug Chronicles - Como Rain Gear 02

The Ladybug Chronicles - Como Rain Gear 04

The Ladybug Chronicles - Como Rain Gear 03

The greatest piece of the outfit is my vintage grey shirt with frills on the sleeves and collar. I bought it in a beautiful vintage shop in Brooklyn called Stella Dallas. Here I paired it with a grey vintage soft leather pencil skirt from Humana Vintage in Milan (it didn’t fit properly when I bought it, but now it is perfect!) and with a short grey jacket from Imperial.

I mixed this with Max&Co leather boots, a wool turban from Asos and a wonderful patent clutch from one of my favorite vintage shops in London, Dappa Boutique.

The Ladybug Chronicles - Como Rain Gear 05

Leave a Reply

