The Ladybug is a vintage geisha for a day (new outfit, vintage kimono)

The Ladybug Chronicles Fondazione Prada (3)

I bought this amazing vintage kimono in Brussels a few months ago in a great vintage shop called Episode Vintage (one of my favorites in town). I have been looking for a vintage kimono for ages and when I saw this one I fell in love with it madly. It was too warm to wear it so I had to wait until autumn and a special occasion, which happened on a lovely weekend spent with my beautiful girlfriends in Milan.

The Ladybug Chronicles Fondazione Prada (2)

The Ladybug Chronicles Fondazione Prada (6)

The Ladybug Chronicles Fondazione Prada (1)

I decided to bring them to visit the amazing Fondazione Prada and we had the greatest time among the new and old exhibits (I was amazed to find Giacometti’s statues “dressed” by John Baldessari) and of course the incredible Bar Luce designed by Wes Anderson. We also had fun taking pictures around so I asked them to take some pictures of me with my new vintage kimono.

I paired it with Dixie black culottes, my new Zara laced shoes (definitely one of my favorite pairs ever!), handmade skinny belt and Celine sunglasses.

The Ladybug Chronicles Fondazione Prada (5)

The Ladybug Chronicles Fondazione Prada (4)

Leave a Reply

