The Ladybug and the fitting slipper: I found my perfect shoes at Luisa Tratzi AW2016 presentation

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (7)

I came back to Milan just in time for the presentation of Luisa Tratzi AW2016 collection during the Fashion Week. This happened in a new location in the lovely area of Brera, near via Solferino and via Castelfidardo, a lovely corner of Milan that I was seeing for the first time (and that I used for a quick photoshoot!) in a beautiful sunny day; in this warm and welcoming space that I would define like in the middle between a shop and a showroom, Luisa’s shoes from new collection AW2016 and current SS2016 were everywhere, leaning on mirrors, with their incredible colors and shapes.

A tribute to the power of the perfect heels on a perfect day!

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (2)

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (1)

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (3)

When I received Luisa Tratzi’s invitation I immediately asked myself: what did she invent this time? I am a huge fan of her talent and creativity!

Well, here is the answer…and the truth is that she manages to surprise me all the time!

This time she invented the sexiest cut-outs ever for sandals and ankle boots, the most feminine heels ever, the softest suede, the warmest and brightest colors; the perfect powder pink ankle boots; the amazing drops’ effect on black leather, the best Italian quality and, as if this was not enough, she killed me with the best shoes ever: a pair of Magenta heeled cut-out pointy shoes (also available in black patent…pure ecstasy!).

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (8)

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (5)

How do you know that a pair of shoes is your feet soul mate? Easy: my head and my feet never left them and kept thinking of them all the time even after more than 10 days; I received messages from readers asking about those amazing pair of shoes when I posted them on social medias; all my female friends-colleagues asked about them; even male friends and colleagues (usually not very interested in these topics) admitted that those shoes, hey!, they were freaking sexy; they were incredibly sexy and absolutely comfortable at the same time…what else do we need to know that this is real shoe-love?!!

My lovely Cinderellas, you can find a selection of my favorite pieces here and if you are too tempted you can still visit www.luisatratzi.it of find Luisa Tratzi con Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

I wore Zara silver sweater, Imperial blue trousers and, of course, Luisa Tratzi shoes.

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (4)

The Ladybug Chronicles Luisa Tratzi shoes (6)

Leave a Reply

