The Ladybug and a retro inspired outfit bought on sale!

The Ladybug Chronicles circle skirt (2)

This is an outfit that I created end of January, beginning of February in one of these exciting moments just after your winter sales, when you have plenty of (plenty…well…a few) new things for half of their original price!

My goal was to create a simple outfit for everyday use but with a retro spin, using only new pieces but all of them were bought on sale or in outlet stores (as we are vintage lovers we take care of our wallet too, right?).

I decided to choose a statement piece, with a retro twist: the green circle skirt by Max&Co that I bought during this last winter sales. I fell in love with this skirt in winter but I decided to wait until the seasonal sale to grab it at a better price!

The Ladybug Chronicles circle skirt (1)

The Ladybug Chronicles circle skirt (5)

When you wear a skirt like this you have to be careful with the pieces you put it together. I decided to play it safe and to use only black: a turtleneck sweater from Prada that I bought in their outlet store in Serravalle and a pair of new fantastic ankle boots with super high heels and super comfortable platform from L’Autre Chose that I bought during these last winter sales after a long wait!

By the way…did you notice that I went for 40’s curly hair? Since I finally learnt how to make retro curls with my curling tong I try to do it all the time…it is incredible how the hairdo can change completely the whole spirit of your outfit!

The Ladybug Chronicles circle skirt (3)

The Ladybug Chronicles circle skirt (4)

Leave a Reply

