The Ladybug wears turbans on a vintage skirt!

The Ladybug Chronicles Vintage Skirt (2)

Who said that turbans can only be worn on your head?

My love for turbans (and hats and headbands and whatever you can wear on your head!) is pretty much known, so you can understand why I totally fell in love with this vintage pleated skirt from Sine Modus when I saw it in their lovely shop near Porta Venezia in  Milan!

The pattern, model and color just got my heart and I couldn’t help buying it…it was “so me”!!

By the way, I totally loved Sine Modus vintage shop in via Sirtori: you can find there beautiful handmade turbans and headbands but also original and rare vintage pieces (clothing and accessories) carefully chosen by the beautiful Chiara, Manuela and Elena…and believe me, they are three of the ladies with the greatest style and taste in Milan!

The Ladybug Chronicles Vintage Skirt (3)

The Ladybug Chronicles Vintage Skirt (4)

I wore the skirt for work just a few days before summer holidays and I paired it with a simple white shirt (Cos) and a pair of retro inspired sandals from Lazzari.

I added my handmade Nepalese silver necklace and Miu Miu bag.

PS: Now you can find Sine Modus vintage also in Isola district, in via Thaon de Revel, don’t miss their amazing vintage pieces if you are in town!

The Ladybug Chronicles Vintage Skirt (1)

The Ladybug Chronicles Vintage Skirt (5)

Leave a Reply

