The Ladybug’s brings the 50’s to Sicily!

The Ladybug Chronicles Polkadot Turban (2)

For the first time after a few years I skipped the Summer Jamboree Festival in Senigallia this year. I still love this event a lot but after three consecutive years I needed a break and probably I needed more relaxing holidays at home with my family, going to the beach, reading books and just enjoying my beloved ones’ company.

Still, when I looked at pictures from the Summer Jamboree I couldn’t help feeling a bit nostalgic then I decided to try a 50’s inspired outfit for an aperitif during my summer holidays in Sicily, putting together what I had in my holidays suitcase!

The Ladybug Chronicles Polkadot Turban (4)

The Ladybug Chronicles Polkadot Turban (3)

I wore an handmade 50’s inspired white circle skirt by Heka Couture and I paired it with a polka dot turban by Madame Ilary handmade with an old unused Zara shirt that I decided to recycle and vintage decorative button.

I completed my navy and white outfit with navy Swedish Hasbeens sandals and Mango top.

The Ladybug Chronicles Polkadot Turban (5)

The Ladybug Chronicles Polkadot Turban (1)

Leave a Reply

