The Ladybug and the 70’s Flower Power

The Ladybug Chronicles Flower Power (1)

Is there anything that screams summer more than a flowery piece?

Look at the women magazines: every summer issue with the key pieces of the season have a floral trend since I was a young woman and started to be interested in women fashion (let’s say about thirty years ago!). The truth is that the power of a colorful flower piece is undeniable. This is why we called it Flower Power in the 70’s and we still love it!

Last year I remember buying this flowery palazzo pant from Dixie in a rainy afternoon just because I loved the colors and it made me think of summer! Also I knew that the 70’s were doing a comeback and the shape was very figure-flattering!

The Ladybug Chronicles Flower Power (4)

The Ladybug Chronicles Flower Power (3)

I use them quite often and I brought them to Sicily for a simple yet retro inspired outfit, for a casual walk in the city center with friends.

I paired it with simple white vest from Mango, Swedish Hasbeens sandals, Michael Kors bucket bag and Africa wooden earrings from Harlem (courtesy of my dearest friend Simona).

PS: as you can see I’m totally relaxed when I am on holiday: natural hair and no make-up are my summer trademark!

The Ladybug Chronicles Flower Power (2)

Leave a Reply

