The Ladybug on how to wear a vintage piece for a summer walk

IMG_3043

Let’s be honest, when we are on holiday we just want to relax, at least that’s what I look for! Once I land, I stop using make-up, watches, and other things that I feel useless during my holidays. I just bring a few clothing pieces and even less accessories just to make sure that my suitcase is light enough to make me feel light too! Fresh, simple and casual pieces are in my luggage, one pair of shoes other than my flip-flops and just a few pairs of earrings: that’s all that I wear when I’m not wearing a bikini or a sarong!

But well, I am still a vintage lover and I can’t help putting a vintage piece in my holiday suitcase.

IMG_3008

IMG_3038

This time I brought a vintage embroidered cotton blouse, easy to wear and super fresh and I used it for a lovely walk with a friend of mine among the palms and pink houses of my hometown and  I just couldn’t help taking pictures!

I wore my candid white blouse with peach chino pants from Please, leopard print slippers from Dune London and Michael Kors bucket bag.

I added my new Max&Co sunnies (my colleagues’ present for my birthday!) and a pair of statement African handmade earrings that I bought during a fair. They also matched perfectly the beautiful pink walls!

IMG_3016

IMG_3035

2 thoughts on “The Ladybug on how to wear a vintage piece for a summer walk

Leave a Reply

