The Ladybug in black and white (with a little bit of pink!)

the-ladybug-chronicles-zebra-outfit-1

I am a huge fan of black and white when it comes to photography, much less when it comes to fashion. I just find it boring!

This is the reason why when I dress in black and white I always try to invent something, like wearing a statement piece or more like I did for this outfit that I wore for work a couple of weeks ago (before it started freezing!).

I remember that I woke up that morning with an uncontrollable desire of wearing my retro jumpsuit from Bloody Edith: I have always loved the 40’s style shape of this piece! I hesitated between a striped tee and a shirt but as I wore it at work I preferred a dotted black and white silk shirt from & Other Stories!

the-ladybug-chronicles-zebra-outfit-3

the-ladybug-chronicles-zebra-outfit-5

the-ladybug-chronicles-zebra-outfit-4

As I needed more color I added my pink flamingoes brooch from Erstwilder that I found in Dublin during my last trip!

Bag is Miu Miu, shoes are vintage t-bars from NYC.

I was pretty happy about the final result: a retro inspired outfit that you can easily wear at work and/or for a drink or a movie date, what do you think? Do you like it?

the-ladybug-chronicles-zebra-outfit-2

Leave a Reply

