The Ladybug goes 40’s for NYE

the-ladybug-chronicles-nye-3

Hello there! I was wondering how many of you just came back home from your first day at work after the long Christmas holidays?

Well, I did and I thought that I needed a last glimpse of Christmas before dismissing the idea of lovely winter holidays with family and friends until next year! So please forgive me if you can see Christmas trees and holiday outfits…I promise that this is my last one!

I love spending New Year’s Eve at home with my family and my closest friends, that’s why I decided for a festive outfit that I can still wear for a night out in Milan with a retro touch!

the-ladybug-chronicles-nye-2

the-ladybug-chronicles-nye-1

I wore for the first time this beautiful retro inspired thrifted black overall from Max&Co with large trousers and deep V-neck with a wonderful 40’s inspired velvet turban by Madame Ilary. I really couldn’t resist to pair them for this outfit as I thought that they were just perfect together!

Shoes are grey heeled ankle boots from Liu-Jo (oldies), lipstick is my favorite NARS’ Mysterious Red!

What do you think?

Happy Monday girls…and stay retro, always!

the-ladybug-chronicles-nye-4

Leave a Reply

