The Ladybug, a new haircut and a new biker jacket

The Ladybug Chronicles Zara Biker Jacket (2)

Many people asked me about my new haircut: why did I cut so short?

Honestly sometimes you just need to make up your mind, refresh it with new thoughts or just re-style yourself and look at your own face in a different way! I just don’t mind about my hair being short, it’s not the first time (actually I cut it short quite often) and I know they it grows so fast that in a few weeks it will be long again!

I just take the good side of it at the moment: I can play with my makeup, I can wear big earrings and I can try it with very feminine looks or some tomboy style!

The Ladybug Chronicles Zara Biker Jacket (1)

The Ladybug Chronicles Zara Biker Jacket (4)

Here I was in this tomboy mood but I was proudly wearing my new faux-fur Zara black biker jacket that I coveted for so long before finally finding it online! I really love the texture as it looks like leather and it has an 80’s feel that I adore: I have been looking for a vintage one like this but I couldn’t find anything that I really liked so I decided to go for this high street one! The only thing that I don’t like is that I see it quite often worn by other people in the streets, but hey! this is the downside of high street!

I paired it with Acne Studios black denim and H&M denim shirt. I added my new 60’s inspired Marella ankle boots (one of my favorite picks during the winter sales!) and my Miu Miu bag.

The Ladybug Chronicles Zara Biker Jacket (3)

Leave a Reply

