The Ladybug’s Afro beat in Munich

The Ladybug Chronicles Wax Skirt (4)

Good morning lovelies! This is my second outfit post from my stay in Munich in July.

As I told you the weather was lovely and I brought with me a couple of new pieces from the Heka Couture wax collection to wear in the German land!

So let’s start with this skirt that I adore: the African print is one of my favorite ones, as well as the 50’s shape of the circle skirt! Mixing ethnic prints with vintage shapes is just my favorite fashion tip ever!

The Ladybug Chronicles Wax Skirt (1)

The Ladybug Chronicles Wax Skirt (3)

During that day a few people stopped me in the street to ask about my skirt or just to say how much they loved it: it was fun to meet all these people and have lovely conversations with strangers starting from something beautiful that I was wearing. German people are incredibly friendly (especially in summer!) and I was really pleased to chat with them and to share my love for African fabrics and vintage clothing!

As the print is quite eye-catching I kept the whole outfit simple: a white tee from Cos, a pair of neutral caged sandal-boots from Jeffrey Campbell (quite old, but still one of my favorite pair of shoes as they go with everything and they are comfortable yet sexy!) and a Malian necklace that I bought during an African market in Milan last year. Sunglasses are from Hush (you can read about them in my previous post!).

A new “German outfit” is on its way soon…stay tuned!

The Ladybug Chronicles Wax Skirt (5)

The Ladybug Chronicles Wax Skirt (2)

2 thoughts on “The Ladybug’s Afro beat in Munich

Leave a Reply

