The Ladybug’s vintage tour of London pt.2

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (8)

Our first day in London was full of vintage but we still felt like we didn’t have enough and we needed a bit more before leaving the city later on that Sunday afternoon.

For the second day of our London experience we headed to a totally different part of the town, South Kensington and Chelsea to see what was going on. Despite of the typical London rain, we walked in this amazing area and we got lost in the beautiful buildings and houses of Chelsea borough before heading to the Chelsea Old Town Hall to visit Frock Me Vintage Fair.

It was the first time that I visited this fair and I was very curious about it as during all my last visits over the past few years I never managed to see this very famous vintage event. I was not disappointed at all and the fair was definitely worth the long wait. I was so happy when I saw on Facebook that the event was going to be up during my  stay so I totally couldn’t miss it!

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (2)

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (5)

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (4)

First of all I was amazed by the location, perfect for a vintage fair, full of history; I spent a lot of time with my nose up staring at the wonderful ceilings! The event itself was full of amazing vintage from different eras and for every pocket! What I saw there is completely different from what you usually see in shops: original vintage pieces from the 30’s to the 70’s were my favorite thing there, I really felt like in a vintage paradise! I even bought a beautiful 50’s dress with a very rare Polynesian pattern from the lovely VintWear2 (you can also find her at Portobello Market or on Etsy) and I can’t wait to wear it this summer!

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (6)

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (1)

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (3)

It was hard to leave this place to join a friend in South Kensington for lunch but I took some pictures with the beautiful black and white houses where I keep dreaming of living in one day! Last bit of pleasure before leaving: my favourite red velvet cupcakes at my favourite bakery in London, The Hummingbird Bakery!

I wore a total black outfit (IL2L leather jacket from Your Shores, Dixie culottes, & Other Stories tee and white sneakers) but I added some color with my adored Sine Modus handmade turban! Bag: Miu Miu.

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (7)

The Ladybug Chronicles London 2 (9)

4 thoughts on “The Ladybug’s vintage tour of London pt.2

Leave a Reply

